Skip to content

Water: “In everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving…”

February 24, 2011

I love theology and I love science… and our God is the God of both.

Intrinsically we know the two are linked.  We obey Christ and we see the results manifest in the physical world.  We know that prayer leads to both physical and emotional healing.

But getting a glimpse into the mechanisms of how that happens?    The almost infinite ways that the Infinite God set our universe spinning and allows us to continue to live and breath in it?  Most of it we can only guess at.  But when we do get to see it at work in hard science?  That is kind of huge for me.  It is an honor.

Last night I ran across a link to this documentary at 1 am on my phone while scanning through a thousand facebook posts and I have no idea whose it was or even why I clicked on it.  I was instantly hooked.  It blew my mind.  World rocked.

It is on the science of water and the drastic structural changes that take place in water molecules depending on the way water is treated.  And by “treated” I don’t mean “chemicals put into water” rather how pure H2O is handled and behaved toward.  Literally… how electromagnetic currents and sound waves surrounding the water,  and even the feelings people have around and toward the water, creates or destroys the bonds between molecules and changes the properties of the water and how the water behaves while interacting with organic life forms.  It is mind blowing.

God usually tells us to do things, but often does not tell us why we should do them.  Watch this whole thing, and then look back at these commands and see how much sense they make.  How loving God is for telling us to do these things.  How obedience to Christ actually physically changes us and the world around us.

It also paints a picture of how sin can be communicative.  How our sin breaks the world.

I have long had thoughts about what actually happened, chemically, at the fall of man.  We know rebellion from God not only broke mankind spiritually, but sent the physical world into degradation.  Nothing after that was as it should have been.  So in my way of thinking, there must have been some sort of “sin molecule” that was created or entered into the world that set into motion the contamination of the earth.

Watching this documentary, one can see how the fall may not have been a two stage event (Before v. After) but the fall as the beginning of a long and continuing descent into ultimate corruption.  That as time goes on and events accelerate and more and more sin is brought into the world, the wonderful world that God blessed us with is not just fallen, but continues to fall as sin grows in mankind.

And looking at that idea, in light of the last documentary series that I posted, “The Century of the Self” you can watch the interplay between the decline of societal integrity over the last century and paste it on top of the decline and contamination of our physical world and watch it happen… and accelerate and spread. Not just from man to man, but from river to ocean. You really get the sense of the world driving exponentially faster and faster toward that horrible crescendo that is a part of both our theology and our collective unconscious.

It gives new meaning to the idea that, “The world is passing away.”

And when God tells you to:

Rejoice in the Lord always; again I will say, rejoice!

Let your gentle spirit be known to all men. The Lord is near.

Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God.

And the peace of God, which surpasses all comprehension, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Finally, brethren, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is of good repute, if there is any excellence and if anything worthy of praise, dwell on these things.

The things you have learned and received and heard and seen in me, practice these things, and the God of peace will be with you.

What this means is that, He really “will guard your hearts and your minds.” Your actual physical body and brain, not just your mind and spirit.

Watch this and I promise you, you will never say grace the same way again.

Gratitude and Love to you all.

So in light of this… how powerful is it to:

Love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you?
Not repeat cruel gossip?
Tame your tongue?

A gentle answer physically turns away wrath, but a harsh word literally stirs up anger.

I want to hear from people on this. The discussion on this can go on forever. What scripture came to mind when you watched this and do you see new wisdom in the commands you have known for a lifetime?

DISCUSS!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2011 10:35 pm

    Hi Ginger, as another Autism Mom I just want to say that I don’t find too many moms that are Christians and that are outspoken for God. I am glad you are, I don’t feel alone now. I can tell you that there are many liberal people out there because Autism has made them that way- throwing caution to the wind, and anarchy become them. I am specifically talking about Moms and Dads of Autistic kids.
    I don’t want that to happen to me. Autism has changed the way that I think about everything in this world. I have come to terms with what happened to my son ( Vaccine reaction) many other “Christians” haven’t. It hurts a little because my fellow Christians don’t see Isaac’s condition as an accident or an injury- but just how God made him.
    They shake their heads, and tisk tisk….thinking I am in denial that my son is going to be “Autistic ” for the rest if his life.

    God forbid that he would be, I am trying to do everything in my power as a mom and caregiver to make sure that he gets the proper treatment that he needs. If he is like this for the rest of his life, I will still love him, no matter what…but I would like to make his life more livable.

    • February 25, 2011 10:13 am

      Good to meet you Tara!

      We are in that small nexus of Christian/Autism/Vax Injury. Perhaps we should start a club! Or a churchlet.

      It does change the way you see the world… and scripture. Everything becomes very clear and very important to pay attention to, and those in the church too often just don’t see it. It is a lonely place. But it does put you in a place you have to lean directly on Christ because the church is just not there for you. They don’t get it.

      If you have not already, please read Autism in God’s Economy. It is for those of us in our little nexus.

      http://dailydiscernment.wordpress.com/2008/04/25/autism-in-gods-economy-the-least-of-these-part-1/

  2. June 7, 2011 2:27 am

    Hi Ginger! Just came upon your blog here, love it! Youre in ME and I’m in NH. I lived in ME for some yrs, thru the ’90’s. Love the whole ME coast, been to BH numerous times.

    Well, great to connect with you on FB with the Canary Party and HealthyChild. I met Robert (from CanaryParty) last week and we’ve been connecting with some great people. (I know see your pic there with someone wearing the yellow shirts I want to get) Big Pharma has been huge part of my ongiong education and ‘wake-up’ promotion for many yrs now as a wellness consultant and holistic health practitioner…

    Which brings me to your post here!

    I see your picture of Dr Masaru Emoto’s water crystals here, (videos have been pulled it appears fyi), so here is his main site fyi – http://www.hado.com.au/crystals.htm I was introduced to his breakthru work first in the documentary movie “What The Bleep Do We Know?” http://whatthebleep.com/ As I continued on my career and training, I was introduced to Dr Emoto’s water crystals AGAIN, and this led me to ultimately became intrigued by Dr Darren Weissmans work with ‘The Lifeline Technique’. I experienced some amazing transformations first hand, and my heart and mind were now totally blown open! I couldn’t go back… if you know what I mean. I went thru Darren’s training and became a Certified Lifeline Practitioner. You can see Darren’s 2 books, Dr Emoto’s connection to ‘Infinite Love & Gratitude’ here at http://worldclasswellness.wordpress.com/ Be sure to click the link of ‘Messages in our water and blood cells tell the story.’

    If you would like to talk more about anything, give me a call or post a note :) I would be happy to write up what you are doing in ME for the CanaryParty and post a blognote over on mine!

    Have an AWESOME Day ~ with Infinite Love & Gratitude <3

    ~ Bob

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

